Skip to content

Eye Only Have Eyes for You

January 16, 2014

Shared from Allie Gower!

Spoon Me

Supply List

  • Cardstock – Discount Cardstock
  • Patterned Paper – October Afternoon
  • Stamps – Gina K
  • Pearl Trim – Want2Scrap
  • Quilt Heart Button – Buttons Galore
  • Inks and Embossing Powder – Imagine Crafts (Peanut Brittle, Rich Cocoa and Love Bug Memento, Versamark Dazzle Frost, Clear Embossing Powder)
  • Spectrum Noir Markers (PP1, PP2, PP3)
  • Flower – Wild Orchid Crafts
  • Other – Pennant Punch from Epiphany Crafts, Finger Daubers (Imagine Crafts)

Instructions

I used Gina K’s Color on Color Emboss Resist Technique, shown in the video below. Using this technique with the Spoon Me Stamp Set, I created the background piece you see in my card.

Note: I didn’t have a little pad to prep my cardstock, and I wasn’t getting good clean results with ink and embossing powder, so I used Spectrum Noir markers for my background. Once I stamped the glasses and hearts and embossed, I inked over the images with Peanut Brittle and Lady Bug Memento inks.

I used the same markers to color my cardstock to match.


Find details on this challenge at StampTV here.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

